A Quilting We Will Go……..

A quilting we will go……  Ok, Ok, I’ll stop!  Last Friday evening I was just so excited and all geared up to join some quilt alongs.  I dug all through my stash and started making plans!  I even sent an e-mail off to Amanda Jean over at Crazy Mom Quilts and asked if it was too late to join in on the 9-patch quilt along.  Well before you know it, she added me to her list on her sidebar!  Now how far behind am I?  Today is day 39,  so I am only….

Fabric Cut!

Fabric Cut!

First Three Blocks!

First Three Blocks!

36 blocks behind!  OK, I know that I can do this!  I whipped up, I mean made these three, last night.  I am going to try to do a couple a day, at the least.  And I don’t plan on using any fabric more than once in any of the blocks.  So that means 140 different fabric, plus the sashing, borders and back.  This is going to be great fun!

And while I am working on this, I am also preparing fabric for another quilt that I want to make.

Strips!

Strips!

I already had a lot of these strips cut and they have been lovingly stored away, for many years I might add, just waiting for the right project.  And as I cut the blocks for the 9-patch quilt, I am cutting additional strips to add to the pile.  Here’s what I have started:

String Triangles

String Triangles

A string quilt!  I have been wanting to make one for quite awhile, and decided that now is the time.  So stay tuned in!  I’ll be writing updates on the 9-patch, the string quilt, and my tutorial is coming up too! I better get busy sewing!

Take care and have a great week!

5 responses to “A Quilting We Will Go……..

  1. Good luck with the quilt along. :) and I love your strippy triangles!

    Like

  2. the quilt along sounds like fun. i love nine patches. i can’t wait to see your string quilt!

    Like

  3. Best wishes with all of those blocks! I am sure the finished quilt will be wonderful!

    Like

  4. Love your 9-patches in progress! You can do it! I have about 18 9-patch blocks so far. Love those strippy triangles. I have been wanting to make a string pieced quilt lately too. Can’t wait to see how this turns out!

    Like

  5. I love your 9 patches! Very nice!

    Like