Flying Geese Baby Quilt

Hello! Wow it’s been busy with the Sew Mama Sew May Giveaway! And what fun! Remember that tonight at 12:00 pm Pacific time the giveaway ends, but you still have time to enter, just scroll down for the post! I will post the name of the winner tomorrow morning, and send out an e-mail! Check back, and good luck!

I’ve accomplished some sewing, not without problems mind you, on the flying geese baby quilt that I am making.

I got all of the triangles cut out last weekend:

Quilt Triangles

Quilt Triangles

And I actually had two rows across completed and sewn together! And that’s when I noticed it… All of my triangle points, which looked great when I sewed them together, disappeared when the rows were sewn together! They were all cut off! To my dismay, I just couldn’t seem to figure out what I was doing wrong. So I put it aside until this weekend. Sometimes it’s best to just walk away!

I took apart the two rows and all of the triangles. Then I sat down with them, and figured out what was going on. I am now marking the points where they need to be joined together. Apparently I was too efficient matching the points! So the first couple of rows were slow, then the next couple faster. I am hoping that things will go more smoothly now. But I take nothing for granted!

Five Rows Done!

Five Rows Done!

I have five rows done, only nine more to go!

Flying Geese

Thanks for stopping by!

 

2 responses to “Flying Geese Baby Quilt

  1. I love how it looks so far! Great combination with the white, which makes the orange really pop.

    Like

  2. Congratulations! You’ve won my giveaway in the Sew, Mama, Sew Giveaway Day. Please send me your address and I will get the package in the mail to you this week.
    sorry but I can not find your email address here in your blog, so I had to leave you a message here :))

    Thank you for entering and congratulations again.

    Like