Finished!!!

A picture says a thousand words………

Baby Coin Quilt

I finished this last night. I feel a great sense of accomplishment, not so much because I completed a project, but because I pushed myself through something that was holding me back.  I procrastinated because I have never machine quilted anything before.  In fact, it has been quite awhile since I have sewn anything patchwork.  When I started quilting I handquilted everything.  So this has been a learning experience for me.  And a time to revisit things that I learned, and had forgotten I learned!

quilting close-up

Here is a closer look at the stitches.

I still need to make a label to sew on the back, but I’ve decided to wait until the baby is born so that I can add the birthdate.  She is due this month, so it should be soon.

Coin Quilt

Now I am ready to move on to more difficult projects, I have a couple in mind.  And I am motivated to finish a couple more projects that I have also been procrastinating on. I see other machine quilting in my not so far future!

I want to wish all Mother’s a wonderful day filled with joy and happiness!

Thanks for stopping by!

5 responses to “Finished!!!

  1. Good for you! It’s a beautiful quilt.

    Like

  2. It’s always difficult to move outside our comfort zone but when we do – we wonder why it took so long! You’re coin quilt is wonderful and I see more machine quilting in your future! Congratulations!

    Like

  3. Wow, it looks fantastic! You should be proud of your accomplishment! I am so envious because I have been wanting to learn to machine quilt lately too, and have been procrastinating. Thanks for the inspiration!

    Like

  4. Hope you had a great Mother’s Day, and have a great week ahead.

    Mike
    http://somethingaboutparenting.typepad.com

    Twitter: AboutParenting

    Like

  5. It is a beautiful quilt!!!! I think your new skills show the determination and creativity you have. Can’t wait to see what is next. Fantastic job.
    Debra

    Like