Coffee Anyone??

I received some fabric the other day, that I was just dying to use!  And, I have been wanting to practice some techniques that I haven’t done in awhile.  So I made this bucket (basket)……

Coffee Bucket

Coffee Bucket

The bucket is made of  a batik dyed cotton that has coffee beans stamped all over it!  And I have been wanting to do some stenciling, so this was the perfect opportunity!  I used a dark brown cotton for the lining, and the word ‘coffee’ is stenciled on a piece of burlap from a burlap coffee bean bag.  We make espresso, so I thought that the bucket would be great for storing the bags of beans that we use.

I’ll have some more projects coming up in the future using the burlap coffee bags.  I ‘won’ them on Ebay! So I have lots of new ideas that I want to try out!

I have also been working on some fabric flowers and a tutorial that I will be posting up in the morning…after my morning latte’ that is!

Thanks for stopping by!

2 responses to “Coffee Anyone??

  1. cute!

    I’ll check back for the tutorials.

    Hope your weekend has been beautiful.

    Like

  2. This is a really great idea! I love your use of the coffee bean fabric for the bucket, and your use of the burlap. I could see making these for all sorts of things around the house and at work.

    Like