The Grand Canyon and Sedona

My sister and niece were here visiting since the end of last week.  We took day trips to the Grand Canyon and Sedona, and I showed them around old town Scottsdale and a nearby old western town called Cave Creek. I’ve posted up a few pictures to share.  I hope that you enjoy them!

Grand Canyon

Grand Canyon

This is one of my favorite places in Arizona.

Grand Canyon

Grand Canyon

Grand Canyon

Grand Canyon

And Sedona:

Bell Rock - Sedona

Bell Rock - Sedona

My camera doesn’t really capture the brilliance of the red rock, but I hope that you get the idea.

Sedona

Sedona

Sedona

Oak Creek runs through the Red Rock National Park in Sedona.  We took several short hikes around the area:

Oak Creek at Red Rock National Park

Oak Creek at Red Rock National Park

After we crossed the bridge, we saw a couple of young deer:

Oak Creek

Oak Creek

Oak Creek

When you live in the desert, you always take pictures of water!  Anyhow, the weather was wonderful, in the 70’s or low 80’s the entire time they visited.

I hope that you enjoyed the pictures!

One response to “The Grand Canyon and Sedona

  1. Wow, what an incredible way to spend a couple days. Your pictures turned out gorgeous! I especially love the overview shot of the Grand Canyon, and the contrast of the green vegetation against the red rock in Sedona. Sounds like perfect weather too.

    Like