Absence

It’s been busy times around here!  First with Easter, and taxes at the same time, and now I have been getting ready for company that is coming in today.  I was hoping to get a little sewing time in, and I did a little, but nothing to show you completed!

I am so excited to have my sister and niece coming in from Washington.  This will be my sister’s first visit here to Arizona.  So this weekend we will be going up to the Grand Canyon (one of my favorite places to backpack!) and up to Sedona to see the redrocks, and a few places closer to home.

So I won’t have much of a chance to do any sewing, or blogging, until they return home.  Although I may get a few pictures of our trips up.  So stay tuned, and if you don’t hear from me, I’ll be back with a couple of completed sewing projects that I have started and a tutorial the end of next week!

I thought I would show you a couple of pictures from around the yard; the beginning of spring!

Blooming Hedgehog Cactus

Blooming Hedgehog Cactus

Closeup of a Baja Fairy Duster Bloom

Closeup of a Baja Fairy Duster Bloom

It was windy when this I took this, but the blooms are so light and airy.

Lynx in backyard

Lynx in backyard

This Lynx was passing by in my backyard a couple of weeks ago! Looking for breakfast!

Have a wonderful weekend!

3 responses to “Absence

  1. Sounds like a wonderful weekend planned! I love Sedona! I can’t believe you had a lynx in your backyard – so pretty.

    Like

  2. Thanks for writing this.

    Like

  3. Great pictures…..
    We lived in San Diego (in a very new subdivision) for 3 years when our children were very young. Then we moved back to Rhode Island and they were freaked out when they saw their first squirrel. :-)
    After we moved back, we took a vacation and spent Christmas at the El Tovar on the canyon rim. By then, the girls had grown accustom to wild life, including deer, running through our back yard. So when a deer approached us in the Grand Canyon park, they were like “so?”. :-)

    Like