I Won!!

I had a wonderful time participating in the Ultimate Blog Party 2009.  I visited a lot of great blogs and websites, and  I have to say that the people that I met were absolutely wonderful!

As I mentioned when I posted about the blog party coming up, there were also giveaways!  And I won one!

Here it is…..

The package arrived.....

The package arrived.....

And what was inside???

This pretty little package!

This pretty little package!

And what is it??  Alright, alright, I’ll tell you!  This beautiful little blue feather birdnest!

Little blue bird nest!

Little blue bird nest!

This beautiful nest was created by Robin Schloemann over at Robin’s Blue Nest. And she was so wonderful to donate it as a prize for the Ultimate Blog Party 2009! Here are some more pictures of it for you to enjoy….

Blue Nest

Blue Nest

Robin's card

Robin's card

Bee closeup

Bee closeup

Isn’t this great!  I just love it!

Make sure you go over to Robin’s blog and visit.  She is very creative and does many different things, a very fun place!

2 responses to “I Won!!

  1. Hi Cheryl….
    I’m so glad you like the nest.
    Have a most beautiful weekend.

    Like

  2. Wow, congratulations! What a cool price. Those feathers make a beautiful next.

    Like