I Am Being Featured in an Etsy Treasury!

Over at Etsy, CarryTheWord has chosen this bag:

dsc01325and has entered it as a choice on their Treasury! I am honored!

I used raw edge applique, and embroidered French Knots in each of the centers of the sunflowers.

dsc01322Here’s a close-up of the flowers.

A few words about CarryTheWord, their shop has lots of great items!  They have all types of bags, totes, Bible covers etc.  Stop by and visit, I know they’d love to see you!

Anyhow, congratulations on CarryTheWord getting their treasury featured!  Click here to go and see what great sunflower pieces they chose!

3 responses to “I Am Being Featured in an Etsy Treasury!

  1. Wow, I can’t even make one French knot. That’s impressive! And very cute. :)

    Like

  2. Who doesn’t love sunflowers!

    Like

  3. What a cute bag. I’ll have to look around at your other stuff. Thanks a lot for visiting my blog!

    Like