Weekend Sewing

Hi! I really didn’t get a lot of sewing done this weekend, too busy enjoying the blog party!
Needle Holder

But I did sew this.  It’s a needle holder.

Inside Needle Holder

Here is a picture of the inside.  I was going to do a tutorial for this, but I am not completely happy with it.  So I will be making another this week, and will hopefully have the tutorial up before the end of the week!

On another note, thank you so much for everyone for their comments for the Cowboy tote giveaway!  I am getting some great ideas for some future posts!  If you don’t know about the giveaway, please go here and read about it.  Leave me a comment on what you like to see when you visit a sewing blog, and you are entered!

Thank you so much, and enjoy your day!

2 responses to “Weekend Sewing

  1. That it too cute! I have an itch to stitch so I pick here and there. I wish I had more time. Love the name of your blog.
    This blog party is such a great way to meet new people. Hope you enjoy the rest of the week.
    Pop over and say hi sometime. Blessings!

    Like

  2. That is adorable! I don’t really sew but I’m feeling a little envious!

    Like