It’s Ultimate Blog Party 2009!

Ultimate Blog Party 2009

Time to party!  Welcome to my blog!  My name is Cheryl, and this is my blog about sewing!  This is my first time participating in the Ultimate Blog Party.  I am so excited at the opportunity to meet others and make some new friends!

The Ultimate Blog party is from March 20 – 27, 2009.  Click on the link and go check it out.  There are a lot of links of blogs for you to check out, lots of prizes that will be given away, and this year they’ve added three UBP “In Real Life” parties in NY, LA and Nashville. There will  be live streaming exclusive performances by Chris Mann, Leslie Mills and Diane Birch.

During the next week I will be posting some treats for you to enjoy as you blog hop, a couple of new tutorials, and my own giveaway sometime next week (I will make an announcement a couple of days ahead of time!), and other items that may be of interest to those of you who enjoy sewing and crafting.  Please come on in, sit down with your beverage of choice, maybe a snack, and look around!

I’m so glad that you’re here!

Hard to pick the prizes that I would want, too many!  Prizes I would like would include:  the bars of goat milk soap, over at GoatMilkSoap.com. The Kitchen Aid Artisan Stand Mixer (and who wouldn’t!) over at Mom’s Who Think; and the Gift Card over at HG Openhouse ! Or, #50, 30, 19 or 43.  Thanks!

26 responses to “It’s Ultimate Blog Party 2009!

  1. Pingback: It’s Ultimate Blog Party 2009! | bingo bango

  2. It’s nice to meet you Cheryl :) This is exciting being able to meet other bloggers thru the UBP!

    I often list fabric coupons on my blog if interested, when you drop by again :)

    Like

  3. Thanks for stopping by my party! Please feel free to pass my site onto your parents! I’m going to have to come back for your tutorials, I love sewing!

    Like

  4. i love your blog. i’ve recently become obsessed w/ quilting, tho i’ve yet to actually attempt my first one!! i love that bunny tutorial; i may try that w/ my son and nephew!

    Like

  5. Hi! Nice to meet another sewer! That’s a cute bag you’re giving away in your more recent post.

    Stop by my party if you get a chance…

    Like

  6. Thanks for stopping by my blog! I love your site too. I really hope to be able to learn to use my sewing machine this year. It is a goal of mine!

    Like

  7. farmsteadlady

    Thanks so much for stopping by my party and yours is great!!! I look forward to your tutorials.

    Thanks for the compliment on my jewelry, I do have a prize, it is INTL #71 and I will also have some door prize giveaways on my blog.

    Take care!!!

    Kiva

    Like

  8. Hi, I’m blog hopping from UBP. First off I LOVE your blog name. I too am addicted to sewing :) I’m also an affilliate of YCMT.com and SWAKembroidery.com and I’m so excited about the new quilting site, even though I don’t quilt. I’m hoping there will be great basic tips and it might be the inspiration I need to try it. I’ve enjoyed browsing around your blog. I’ll be back for more tutorials. Happy partying!

    -Hayley

    Like

  9. Great blog! I am here for the party! Visit me!http://finamoon.blogspot.com

    Like

  10. Hello there. Knocking on your door from the blog party. Hope you don’t mind.

    Mike
    http://somethingaboutparenting.typepad.com

    Like

  11. Thanks so much for stopping by my blog! I LovE yours! I soooo wish I knew how to sew!

    Like

  12. Nice to meet you!

    Talk about a party!

    I’m quite intrigued and am learning how to get around!

    Just stopping by from 5minutes for moms blog party!

    Like

  13. Hi, great blog. :D

    I’ve started a new hobby- knitting, although I am also wanting to learn to sew. :D

    Nice meeting you on UBP!

    Like

  14. Hi! Love your site! Party hopping and participating too so stop in for a visit.

    Like

  15. Glad you’re partying! I wish I were more crafty. Your stuff is lovely.

    Like

  16. Hi! Nice to meet you. Just stopping by UBP hopping.

    Like

  17. Hi there, thanks for visiting my blog party. It’s my first one too, can you believe all the blogs that have linked up? Love the photo of fabric in your blog header.

    Like

  18. I so want that mixer too!!

    Happy UBP!

    You can visit my party HERE!

    Kari

    Like

  19. Hi!!

    I stopped by from the UBP! I’m really hoping to learn to sew soon.

    Like

  20. Hello! Poppin’ in from The Ultimate Blog Party…all the way from Queensland, Australia! G’Day! I hope you have time to visit my party soon.

    I’m giving away Pink Champagne Shower Syrup from Jaqua Beauty…stop on over and enter! Ends April 8. Open to USA.

    Ta!

    I want to invite you to the Mommie Daze Virtual Baby Shower that I am hosting May 15 to June 8. This is an international even and there are prizes! Stop by my blog for all the details.

    Like

  21. Hi and thanks for visiting my blog for the party. I absolutely love your header picture, what pretty fabrics!

    Like

  22. Hey-

    I am just stopping in from The Ultimate Blog Party to say hello. Come by my place to enter to win a LeapFrog Tag Reading System and some books by pledging to read to your child everyday. You can also enter to win a pair of Girl’s Crocs – Size 8/9. :)

    Stacie
    The Divine Miss Mommy
    http://www.thedivinemissmommy.com
    http://www.twitter.com/stacieinatlanta

    Like

  23. Such talent. That cowboy tote was really great.
    Joy
    http://joyofdesserts.blogspot.com

    Like

  24. Here comes the prize train….TOOT TOOT!!!! You’re a winner, stay tuned! Reference #159

    Like

  25. Pingback: UBP 09 Prize Winners

  26. Great site this thestitchinchicken.com and I am really pleased to see you have what I am actually looking for here and this this post is exactly what I am interested in. I shall be pleased to become a regular visitor :)

    Like