This and That!

Hi!  I thought I would stop in and just update you on some great things going on this week.  It’s been a busy one!

dsc01639

First I received these cute little packages I ordered from April 1930’s.

dsc01642

It’s a book for my 1952 Singer Featherweight 221, and a package of bobbins.  I can tell you that over at April 1930’s you get good and prompt service, and their prices are great too!  So if you own a Singer Featherweight 221 or 222K, click on their name for the link, and go over there and check them out!

Next, I am doing a maker swap over at Miya! I am so excited, this is my first.  My partner is Gibson and she lives in Chicago.  I have already made my plans for what to make for her, and actually started them!  I hope that she enjoys what I make for her, as much as I am doing it!  It always makes me nervous to do something like this, since I don’t really know the person, but she gave me great information about herself.

Next, I am making plans to join the Ultimate Blog Party 2009. I am just waiting to make sure it’s not too late to get in.  I have already started planning the party, and I know what I will be donating for one of the prizes. The party is March 20 – 27th.   Click on the button that I have in my sidebar to find out what all the excitement is about.  You may be able to win a great prize, and find some new blogs that you would enjoy! It’s over at 5 Minutes for Mom, though you don’t need to be a mom or have children to participate.

And, I am getting ready to do a couple of tutorials.  I think that I will be posting them during the week of the blog party.

Lots to do!  Later!

Comments are closed.