The Evergrowing Stash!!!

Ok, I wasn’t going to do it, but I couldn’t hold off any longer!  I have been resisting purchasing new fabric, and I’ve done really well until…recently!  I just received the box in the mail today! My first fabric purchase of the new year:

Amy Butler & MiscA good sale at Fabric.com!  Here are a couple of Amy Butler, and Serendipity Butterfly posies that I just love!

ModaAnd here is some Moda, from their Autumn collection, but I think it works anytime! Love the colors, and the cotton is great!

dsc015661I picked up these florals over at JoAnn’s fabrics over the President’s Day weekend.  The tulips on the right have some gold threads through them.  I know that I’ll find something fun to make with this!

dsc01567And a couple of pieces from JoAnn’s Legacy Studio quilting cotton line.  These fabrics feel like a nice quality cotton, so I thought that I’d try them out.  The colors are great!

I just want to mention that I have ordered fabric from Fabric.com a few times, and have never been disappointed.  They always cut a yard at 37″, and the quality of their fabric is great!  I’ve bought cottons, outdoor fabric, and upholstery fabric from them.  (No I don’t get anything for telling you about them)  I like to pass on a good thing when I find it.dsc01568I know that some of my previous pictures have tags on them, here is a close-up.  Fabric.com puts these on their fabric, with the yardage, type of fabric and the company/name of the fabric.  I find this to be very useful to me.  And they sent me another coupon to use on my next order!  Great service, I hope that you try them if you haven’t already.

Anyhow, time to wash fabric!!

One response to “The Evergrowing Stash!!!

  1. Good for you for being so diligent – it’s hard not buying fabric, isn’t it? I like what you purchased! How nice that fabric.com puts that tag on the fabric. I don’t think I’ve ordered from them (yet).

    Like