Wall Quilt

I’ve actually made some progress on my Spare Change Wall Quilt!  I have the top pieced and ready to assemble.  I know it doesn’t seem like I’ve gotten far, but really I have!

Spare ChangeI decided to do a sort of stacked coin layout, I really had a hard time matching the blocks that I received in a way that liked them.  But I found that if I put the colors of a couple of blocks together, I felt better about it.

This has really been a simple project, but in some ways difficult for me.  It’s actually been years since I did any quilting, and I have really been procrastinating about it.  And the thing is, I am not a procrastinator by nature!  I love quilts, and I keep on adding to my stash to make some!  I have tons of books and ideas as well. Having to work with the fabrics I received, (not the black of course) has challenged me a great deal.

So I am hoping that I get this machine quilted this next weekend.  At least that is the plan.  I ordered a couple of new presser feet for my sewing machine, and as soon as they arrive, I will begin.  I’m thinking of adding a multi-color binding, about 1/2 inch to the edge.  What do you think?

2 responses to “Wall Quilt

  1. I think it looks fabulous. I love the black fabric in contrast with the beautiful colors.
    Debra

    Like

  2. Thanks Debra, I appreciate the input! I think a multi colored border might add some extra punch, what do you think?

    Like