Looking to the New Year

card holders
(Card holders I made)                    

I know, I know.  I haven’t finished my Christmas gifts yet either, but I can’t help but to look ahead a little, and start planning what I am going to do after the Christmas holidays are over!

I like to dive right in, and start something that I have been dreaming about doing, but had to put off because I need to finish the Christmas gifts and decorations first.  I think that I started doing this years ago, when I went through a mourning period after the Christmas season. Do you know what I mean?  I was so busy and wrapped up in projects during the Thanksgiving and Christmas holidays, that there was a let down when it was over.  So I started finding ways to ease myself through the transition.

One of those transition solutions is to start planning my next project.  I have several in mind.  I want to make a couple of wall quilts, slipcover a couple of pieces of furniture, and make some baskets and/or boxes for organizing myself and my sewing supplies.

What do you do to get through the ‘after the holidays let down’?  Or do you have one?

I’d like to hear/read your ideas!

Comments are closed.