Beginning Christmas Gifts

Well, I’ve begun!  I decided I better get started on making the holiday gifts that I’ve been thinking about.

dsc01216

I decided to make these trees for a couple of coworkers for a part of their Christmas gift this year.  I know that both of them love Christmas decorations, and mentioned that trees were a favorite!

I used this McCalls pattern that I found over at JoAnn’s fabrics on one of their 99 cent sales.

dsc01240

I had been watching for a pattern like this for a friend .  When I found it, I thought this would be a great idea for gifts!

I made the small one, which is 11″ high.   I made the pom poms on the top from white wool yarn that has a silver thread through it.  It doesn’t show up well in the picture, but it catches just enough light to sparkle a little.  I’m quite pleased, I hope that they enjoy them!

Comments are closed.