I’m Back!!

I am back, after a whirlwind last couple of weeks.  I had to go to Chicago for 3 days for some computer software training for work, came back and worked a day, and left at 4:30 the next morning for southern Oregon for a week vacation.

I had the opportunity to go to southern Washington, we flew into Portland, and visit my son and my sister and her family for a day.  Then we drove south to Grants Pass to spend a few days and check out the area.  It was just beautiful there and the weather was excellent!  The leaves are just starting to change.  The days were warm, in the low 80’s and high 70’s, and the mornings were from 45 – 50 degrees or so.

dsc01088

Here is a picture of the Rogue River.  It was incredibly relaxing, and you can see the changing leaf colors.

A great way to spend the end of September!

Comments are closed.