Rainy Days

It’s been rainy here for a couple of days, which is not normal in the desert!  And when it rains here, it pours!!  So what better to do, than start a new project!  I have had this flour sack in my fabric stash for about twenty years, so I decided that a simple tote to carry my things to work in, would be great.                                    

                                                     Dsc01003_4

I doubled the muslin on the front and fused batting to it to give it some body.  I then sewed some ticking fabric to the back and squared off the bottom.  I love the simplicity!

                                                  Dsc01005

I chose this simple country cotton for the lining.  With the light colors, it just seemed to go with the ticking and simple block letters on the muslin.

                                                Dsc01007

The makings of a great bag!  I am debating about putting a button closure on the top.  What do you think?

Comments are closed.